29 Days of Love · A.M. Ream Poetry · February 2016 · Poetry

12745406_467262960135377_6852046131394753094_n

 

I can feel your love

in ways that transcend

the limitations

of the five senses.

Your love speaks to me

in a tender gaze.

The little gestures

you go out of your way

to do for me

touch the very center

of my soul.

I can hear your need for me

in the strength

of each heartbeat.

Every moment

of every day,

I can feel your love

even when miles

separate us.

And the yearning

to return your love

grows stronger

with each day

that passes.

 

–February 24, 2016

Leave a Reply

